Dalmatian pyramid

Well I know lot about my country but this is really new for me. Here are some interesting facts about so called Dalmatian pyramid. Thanks Alan for a great story!

Secret Dalmatia Blog - Travel Experiences in Croatia

No, this is not a new discovery in line with “Bosnian pyramids”. This is just a possible explanation of a mysterious pyramid first drawn on a 1570 map that was based on an older map by Šibenik native Martin Kolunic Rota.

Pyramid in Zagora Pyramid in Zagora

I heard about it a while back. About the time when Bosnian pyramids were still making the news back in mid 2000s. A friend of mine – a legendary collector of all sorts of antiques, Ivica Ćurković  – told me that there is an image of a pyramid on an old map. Hmm… I saw it and there was no doubt that it was a real piece of late 1500s cartography. I personally bought a later version as the image was much more clear and all other details were pretty much the same. My map is this later one, by Merian from 1652. Simply a stunning…

View original post 814 more words

2 thoughts on “Dalmatian pyramid”

Leave a Reply

